Convert Celsius to Fahrenheit

Temperature (degrees Celsius):
Temperature (degrees Fahrenheit):

The calculator allows you to convert celsius to fahrenheit.

Perform the reverse calculation: convert fahrenheit to celsius

T°F = T°C x 9/5 + 32
T°F = T°C x 1.8 + 32

T°C = temperature in degrees Celsius
T°F = temperature in degrees Fahrenheit
0°C = 32°F

To convert temperatures in degrees Celsius to Fahrenheit, multiply by 1.8 (or 9/5) and add 32.


We are going to convert a temperature T of 19°C.
Temperature T = 19°C T°F = T°C x 9/5 + 32
T = 19°C = 19 x 9/5 + 32 = 34.2 + 32 = 66.2 °F

Celsius to Fahrenheit chart

Convert Celsius to Fahrenheit:

-273.15°C = -459.67 °F - absolute zero temperature
-20°C = -4°F
-10°C = 14°F
0°C = 32°F - freezing / melting point of water
1°C = 33.8°F
5°C = 41°F
10°C = 50°F
15°C = 59°F
16°C = 60.8°F
17°C = 62.6°F
18°C = 64.4°F
19°C = 66.2°F
20°C = 68°F
21°C = 69.8°F
22°C = 71.6°F
23°C = 73.4°F
24°C = 75.2°F
25°C = 77°F
30°C = 86°F
37°C = 98.6°F - average body temperature
40°C = 104°F
50°C = 122°F
60°C = 140°F
70°C = 158°F
80°C = 176°F
90°C = 194°F
100°C = 212°F - boiling point of water


The degree Celsius (symbol: °C) is a unit of temperature on the Celsius scale. The degree Celsius is named after the Swedish astronomer Anders Celsius (1701–1744), who developed a similar temperature scale.
Celsius, also called centigrade, is a scale based on 0° for the freezing point of water and 100° for the boiling point of water.

What is difference between Celsius and Fahrenheit?

The Fahrenheit and Celsius scales are the two most common temperature scales. Fahrenheit (°F) is a measure of temperature. Celsius (°C) is another measure of temperature. Celsius is used is most countries in the world, except in the United States.

Celsius is named after the astronomer Anders Celsius (1701-1744). Fahrenheit is named after the physicist Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit (1686–1736).

Water boils at 100°C, and water boils at 212°F. 100°C = 212°F = water boiling point
Water freezes at 0°C, and water freezes at 32°F. 0°C = 32°F = water freezing point

Types of temperature scales

There are different types of temperature scales :

Fahrenheit scale

The Fahrenheit scale of temperature is the common form of temperature measurement used in the United States. The Fahrenheit temperature scale is based on 32 degrees for the freezing point of water and 212 degrees for the boiling point of water. Fahrenheit scale is a temperature scale that is based on the freezing point of water at 32°F and the boiling point of water at 212°F.

Celsius scale

Zero degree Celsius is defined as 273.15 K. The Celsius scale has 100 degrees between water boiling and freezing, while Fahrenheit has 180 degrees. The Celsius scale remains a centigrade scale in which there are 100 degrees from the freezing point (0°C) and boiling point (100°C) of water.

Kelvin scale

Kelvin temperature scale is a temperature scale having an absolute zero below which temperatures do not exist. It begins at absolute zero (-273.15° C). On the Kelvin scale, absolute zero (0 K) is the temperature at which the volume of a gas becomes zero.

Rankine Scale:

The Rankine scale is an absolute scale of thermodynamic temperature. Both the Kelvin and Rankine scale have zero values at absolute zero.